Luminous Landscape Forum

Raw & Post Processing, Printing => Digital Image Processing => Topic started by: rabanito on March 12, 2019, 08:17:07 pm

Title: Is it possible to use PhotoKit on PS CS2?
Post by: rabanito on March 12, 2019, 08:17:07 pm
I get a negative  :(

Put both folders (64 and 32) on
C:\Users\UserName\adobeCS2\Adobe Photoshop CS2\Plug-Ins

(It works on cc 2019)
Title: Re: Is it possible to use PhotoKit on PS CS2?
Post by: Mark D Segal on March 12, 2019, 08:21:09 pm
Are you sure you installed it correctly? I just now tested mine in the latest version of Photoshop - CC 2019 and it works normally.
Title: Re: Is it possible to use PhotoKit on PS CS2?
Post by: rabanito on March 12, 2019, 08:24:38 pm
Are you sure you installed it correctly? I just now tested mine in the latest version of Photoshop - CC 2019 and it works normally.

Yes, on CC2019 it works.
I just tried it in CS2 just out of curiosity (Thy aren't going to update that and PK would work "eternally" I suppose)
J