Luminous Landscape Forum
Raw & Post Processing, Printing => Adobe Lightroom Q&A => Topic started by: Phinius on January 14, 2014, 12:51:30 pm
-
Does anyone know if LR5 automatically saves my development choices to a DNG formatted image, or do I have to select auto save to XMP?
-
Any settings already present when the DNG converted are saved.
Subsequent changes can be saved by either enabling the Autowrite XMP (Slows your workflow down as the DNG is overwritten on every slider change)
or
Selecting the image and hitting [Ctrl/Cmd] [ S ] to save the data to the file (You have to remember to do it).
-
Any settings already present when the DNG converted are saved.
Answer; I guess this may happen if you are using the stand alone DNG Converter to do the conversion. If you are doing the conversion on import into Lightroom or from inside Lightroom I do not think this will happen.
Lightroom by default only saves adjustments made in Lightroom to the Catalog file.
Subsequent changes can be saved by either enabling the Autowrite XMP (Slows your workflow down as the DNG is overwritten on every slider change)
or
Selecting the image and hitting [Ctrl/Cmd] [ S ] to save the data to the file (You have to remember to do it).