Luminous Landscape Forum
Raw & Post Processing, Printing => Adobe Lightroom Q&A => Topic started by: jljonathan on July 16, 2012, 07:36:43 pm
-
Can someone explain the "mark to republish" command in the publish service menu; when and how do you use it.
-
It's there "just in case". Where it might be useful, for example, is if you publish something to an online service and for some reason it's deleted (ie not through LR). Alternatively, you may find a publish service doesn't automatically mark images to republish when you think it should have done. For instance, the publish service may not have been coded to treat a change to the caption or the collection name as a trigger for republishing. Republish just lets you force the service to output the files again. In the rare occasions it's needed, it is good to have.
-
Also, it automatically appears in the "republish" section of the publish service after you have modified or made and changes to the image in LR. Handy to remind you to refresh your website if that is where you have already published your image.
Mark