Luminous Landscape Forum
Equipment & Techniques => Cameras, Lenses and Shooting gear => Topic started by: bwana on March 20, 2012, 03:20:36 pm
-
2000 here
http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/545664-USA/Nikon_2168_Wide_Angle_PC_E_Nikkor.html
1600 here
http://www.henrrydigitals.com/index.php?currency=USD&route=product/product&product_id=3666&language=en
why?
-
Store 1: huge reputation
Store 2: Henrry Who!? London-based store selling in US$!?
-
Save yourself double the difference in frustration... B&H.
-
If something looks to good to be true it usually is. A con man can only cheat a greedy man. B&H is the standard for a reason they probably sell more gear then any other vendor. You might find some products a few dollars cheaper elsewhere. So there is a Henry's I have purchased stuff from them but this is not them its Henrry's with two "r"s that should be enough to tell you they are shady at best. Would you buy from "B&HH" ?
-
Registrant:
N/A
Sunderland point 10
london, GB e16 2sn
gb
Domain name: HENRRYDIGITALS.COM
Administrative Contact:
Simkevicius, Martynas
Tilzes 74
Siauliai, LT-78140
???
-
May be partly a US warranty issue, at least in part. Lenses brought in by the official US Nikon distributor are covered by the US warranty. "Grey market" lenses are not.