Luminous Landscape Forum
Raw & Post Processing, Printing => Adobe Lightroom Q&A => Topic started by: ranjans on August 15, 2009, 12:02:24 pm
-
I didn't realize & I was in parent folder when I corrected 1 image & did (ctrl+A)select all & pressed the sync button assuming that I am in child folder, I assumed that only selected 10 thumbnails have been synced & I closed the program.
Now when I opened next time I realized the blunder I did, I had selected all 2800 files to sync & now lightroom is changing settings to all my files , I need to stop this happening but cant find any button to do that, had I noticed my mistake earlier when I applied sync I could have UNDO but now I cant & I have to manually select each file & then go to history panel & revert to last state.
2800 files will now need to be done, any way to revert all the files & save the work?
-
I didn't realize & I was in parent folder when I corrected 1 image & did (ctrl+A)select all & pressed the sync button assuming that I am in child folder, I assumed that only selected 10 thumbnails have been synced & I closed the program.
Now when I opened next time I realized the blunder I did, I had selected all 2800 files to sync & now lightroom is changing settings to all my files , I need to stop this happening but cant find any button to do that, had I noticed my mistake earlier when I applied sync I could have UNDO but now I cant & I have to manually select each file & then go to history panel & revert to last state.
2800 files will now need to be done, any way to revert all the files & save the work?
You could simply reverse the correction and again sync all images, but it would probably be easier to restore the LR catalog from your backup.
Peter
-
Too late now but next time cmd/ctr Z