Luminous Landscape Forum
Raw & Post Processing, Printing => Adobe Lightroom Q&A => Topic started by: jmwscot on August 11, 2008, 10:08:40 am
-
Has anyone else experienced LR 2.0 rendered previews at 1:1 being discarded if any changes in Develop have been applied and LR then relaunched. It doesn't happen in LR 1.41. Automatically discard 1:1 preview settings are set to Never in Catalogue settings File handling dialogue box. MacPro 2 x 2.66GHz 8GB ram 10.5.4. It does this whether or not writing to xmp is applied. I haven't tried, as yet, deleting preferences file but will report back if that is successful.
John
-
Has anyone else experienced LR 2.0 rendered previews at 1:1 being discarded if any changes in Develop have been applied and LR then relaunched. It doesn't happen in LR 1.41. Automatically discard 1:1 preview settings are set to Never in Catalogue settings File handling dialogue box. MacPro 2 x 2.66GHz 8GB ram 10.5.4. It does this whether or not writing to xmp is applied. I haven't tried, as yet, deleting preferences file but will report back if that is successful.
John
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=214410\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]
Deleted the preferences file for LR 2.0 and the rendered previews now remain intact.
John