Luminous Landscape Forum
Raw & Post Processing, Printing => Digital Image Processing => Topic started by: Dave Gurtcheff on April 28, 2025, 03:32:27 pm
-
I have several versions of Photoshop. If I go to my libraries of images and select the image and double click it I get the enclosed screen shot. The only way I can work on the image is to first open Photoshop. Then when opened, select the image to open it. The error also locks up my PC. I have to go to task manager, and close Photoshop. Very annoying. Any suggestions?
Dave in NJ
-
The first thing to do, try resetting your Photoshop preferences. Press and hold Alt+Control+Shift (Windows) or Option+Command+Shift (macOS) immediately after launching Photoshop. You will be prompted to delete the current settings. You can also reset preferences upon a quit if Photoshop is running by going into General Preferences>General>Reset on Quit.
This action only affects the items found in the preferences dialog box. Numerous program settings are stored in the Adobe Photoshop Preferences file, including general display options, file-saving options, performance options, cursor options, transparency options, type options, and options for plug‑ins and scratch disks. Brushes (and lots of other setting) are not affected by the above instructions for deleting preferences. You may wish to make a screen capture of the settings in the Preferences dialog to reset them prior to deleting of this file.
Also: https://helpx.adobe.com/photoshop/using/preferences.html