Luminous Landscape Forum
Equipment & Techniques => Digital Asset Management => Topic started by: John MacLean on December 29, 2022, 06:45:09 pm
-
I mistakenly synced my iPhone Photos to Google Photos, and it quickly filled up my Google storage. I don't see a way to un-sync it. And it says if I delete the photos from Google that it will also delete them from Apple, which I don't want to happen. Of course Google just wants to sell me more storage space, but I'd rather not, since they're already being backed up to the Apple Cloud storage that I pay a monthly fee to.
I'm grateful for any helpful suggestions. Thanks
-
I had a similar issue a while back with my iPhone and Google Photos. What worked for me was pausing the sync on Google Photos to stop it from automatically uploading new pics.
Then, I went through and manually deleted the photos from Google Photos. If you do it right, it shouldn't delete them from your iPhone or iCloud. Just make sure you have a solid backup on iCloud before you start deleting anything.
I also found some helpful tips on TheSweetBits (https://thesweetbits.com/) that walked me through the process and saved me from buying more Google storage.