Luminous Landscape Forum

Raw & Post Processing, Printing => Adobe Lightroom Q&A => Topic started by: zobelaudio on July 27, 2020, 06:05:50 am

Title: PS deletes my workspace and actions everytime it updates
Post by: zobelaudio on July 27, 2020, 06:05:50 am
Guys,
I'm pulling my hair out.
Sorry if this is the wrong place to post, but since we're all here...
What can I do to prevent PS in deleting my actions and workspace evrytime it updates ???
Do you reload your custom stuff everytime you update or is there a workaround for this ?

Please help

cheers
and stay safe
Stephan
Title: Re: PS deletes my workspace and actions everytime it updates
Post by: kers on July 27, 2020, 07:56:40 am
That is a bit strange; but you could at least save the actions and workspaces ( keystrokes) so you don't loose them.
I guess you already did that. I am on a mac and it never happened to me, luckily.
Title: Re: PS deletes my workspace and actions everytime it updates
Post by: smahn on July 27, 2020, 11:37:55 am
Hasn't happened to me in a while, but it did this last time. Lost: actions, workspaces and preferences. Also an extension I love (Doco) no longer works. Maybe more got messed, will see as I work.

They were all saved and retrievable, but it took a bunch of searching and configuring. Sucks to start a session getting all miffed and frustrated.