Luminous Landscape Forum
Raw & Post Processing, Printing => Adobe Lightroom Q&A => Topic started by: rollsman44 on August 17, 2018, 08:30:30 am
-
I have the New Ver of LR that I pay each month for a subscription and for PS. I still have the older version on my computer.
1- Can I delete the older version without affecting the New version?
2- If it has no effect on the latest ver will it save me some space on my computer
Reason I am asking is that my computer is running slower .
I removed all the Photos to an external drive to save space and was hoping to speed up my computer.
I am using a IMAC from about 6 years ago and have the latest OS X High Sierra
Thank you
-
It's not a bad idea to retain a non-subscription copy of the software available on your computer.
As well, you don't know whether disc capacity usage is the cause of the computer running more slowly. As the hardware is considerably older than the latest operating system, one should not rule out the possibility that the two are improperly matched, causing a performance hit. You could test for this by rolling back your OS to, say, El Capitan (10.11.6) and see whether computer performance improves.
-
Thank you. I appreciate your recommendations. I am going to try to do a few things that might speed up my computer. Dennis
-
It's not a bad idea to retain a non-subscription copy of the software available on your computer.
+1. I'm doing this with LR5 and of course, an older LR5 catalog. Every now and then, I just update it as I add new photo's to the current version.
-
+1. I'm doing this with LR5 and of course, an older LR5 catalog. Every now and then, I just update it as I add new photo's to the current version.
How do you update older LR5 catalog from current version of LR?
Thanks
-
How do you update older LR5 catalog from current version of LR?
Thanks
Contextual menu while clicking on a folder: synchronize folder.
-
Contextual menu while clicking on a folder: synchronize folder.
Thanks a lot!
It worked perfectly.