Luminous Landscape Forum
Raw & Post Processing, Printing => Adobe Lightroom Q&A => Topic started by: jsch on September 20, 2016, 06:39:00 am
-
Hi,
be carful if you are on a limited mobile data plan. LR mobile switches use mobile data on by itself. It already stole more than 500 MB form my 2GB plan.
Best,
Johannes
-
Did you also switch off mobile data for LrM in 'Settings>Mobile Data' (as well as 'Settings>Lightroom') ?
-
Tap the Lr icon in Lightroom Mobile and enable Sync Only Over Wifi.
-
I have never seen anything that makes me think it can switch on mobile data by itself.
What about your iCloud backup? I recall it can backup Lightroom data + downloaded smart previews - which is unnecessary as it's all on Adobe's servers.
-
Those are Apple services, but I have been using LrM since it began and have been through a few iOS upgrades without seeing any hint that they reset LrM options. I've not heard the complaint on the "jungle drums" either. Maybe you are right, but....
-
But do check your iCloud backup. If it includes LrM data, it may be causing your problem. I have mobile data disabled (I am on PAYG) but I found iCloud backup was pushing me close to having to pay for iCloud.