Luminous Landscape Forum
Site & Board Matters => About This Site => Topic started by: PeterAit on January 26, 2016, 11:03:33 am
-
I am all for the new subscription model for LuLa and gladly have subscribed. Given that, do I really need to see the notices asking people to subscribe? Maybe existing subscribers could be spared this.
-
Where do you see that? I don't...
Did you tick that "remember me" (or however it was called) checkbox?
-
That generally means tht you are no longer logged in. Even though I have the keep me logged in box checked, every few days it seems I need to re-log-in. So whenever I see the advertisement, I immediately know that I've been logged off and sure enough if I look in the upper right, the Login link is there which it isn't when I am logged out. It does seem that there is something on LuLa that logs you off after a few days. It kind of seems random though and it happens across all 5 computers that I regularly use.
-
I find that this problem arises after I clean out Firefox. Could it be something to do with removing cookies or something else stored in the browser?
-
I have a meeting with my web guys today. I'll bring the subject up.
-
I strongly suspect that Stamper's suggestion is relevant.
Once recently I made use of a piece of software that was supposed to "optimize" my PC, and I didn't check carefully enough to see what it was intending to do, and as a result every website in which I have "permanent" logins, including LuLa, suddenly forgot I was logged in, so I have had to re-login to several and indicate all over again that the site should "remember me."
-Eric