I'm curious to know where the develop settings are stored. Is it in the catalogue?
The reason I ask, if i delete from the library, (but not delete from the HD).......
Then look at the images in preview, the edited images still retain the developed settings.
I would have thought removing from LR, would have lost the editing, or have I got that wrong?
I convert everything from CR2 to DNG, and just wanted to see if the setting were imbedded into the DNG file?
Thanks in advance.... best wishes from a cold damp south west England.