Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: lily  (Read 945 times)

armand

• Photos
lily
« on: April 28, 2015, 11:17:15 pm »

I just planted this in my garden.
It's a focus stack and I finally figured out how to manually adjust the layers to correct the errors (I'm a Photoshop novice)

Diego Pigozzo

Re: lily
« Reply #1 on: April 29, 2015, 06:21:25 am »

For my eyes on my monitor, the image is too saturated.
That aside, I like it very much.
When I grow up I want to be a photographer.
https://www.flickr.com/photos/diegopig/

Jeremy Roussak

• Administrator
    • site
« Reply #2 on: April 29, 2015, 01:07:51 pm »

It's a focus stack and I finally figured out how to manually adjust the layers to correct the errors (I'm a Photoshop novice)

The colours are bright but I like them. I wonder if you could desaturate and/or darken the blurred leaf in the upper left: it's rather distracting.

Jeremy

armand

• Photos
« Reply #3 on: April 30, 2015, 12:24:42 am »

I probably got carried away.

Here is another one from today.

Rory

• Recent images
« Reply #4 on: April 30, 2015, 09:30:40 am »

What technique are you using to adjust the layers?  I gave up on photoshop a long time ago for focus stacking because I could not figure out how to make the same mask adjustment to multiple layers.
[url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/roryhi

armand

• Photos
« Reply #5 on: April 30, 2015, 11:04:55 am »

What technique are you using to adjust the layers?  I gave up on photoshop a long time ago for focus stacking because I could not figure out how to make the same mask adjustment to multiple layers.

Something very time intensive and I will probably get tired of.
I'm looking to see where are major errors. Usually it's because the foreground object has "too much image" around so I deleted the excess from the mask then I figure which layer is surrounding that object and I fill the mask from that surrounding layer.
I'm not sure how else to explain it, keep in mind I lack basic knowledge in PS.