Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Need Help  (Read 3458 times)

llmoonday

Need Help
« on: December 26, 2005, 08:54:25 pm »

My wife bought me a EOS 20D Digital last year for Christmas & I am a complete amateur. I just have the EFS 18-55mm lens & I would like to take pictures inside, but all pictures always turn out way too dark. I have changed settings on camera & have a Speedlite 420 EX flash bar, but still cannot consistently take inside pictures in mediocre light. Is there a good lens out there that will help me do this, & also be a good "tourist" everyday lens? I don't mind spending the money on good equipment, I have just been unable to get anyone to help me with information. I went to 4 different camera shops in NYC & no one could make a direct recommendation. If anyone could help me I would really appreciate it.
« Last Edit: December 26, 2005, 08:55:12 pm by llmoonday »

Peter Jon White

Need Help
« Reply #1 on: December 26, 2005, 10:21:53 pm »

My wife bought me a EOS 20D Digital last year for Christmas & I am a complete amateur. I just have the EFS 18-55mm lens & I would like to take pictures inside, but all pictures always turn out way too dark. I have changed settings on camera & have a Speedlite 420 EX flash bar, but still cannot consistently take inside pictures in mediocre light. Is there a good lens out there that will help me do this, & also be a good "tourist" everyday lens? I don't mind spending the money on good equipment, I have just been unable to get anyone to help me with information. I went to 4 different camera shops in NYC & no one could make a direct recommendation. If anyone could help me I would really appreciate it.
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=54360\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

Set the ISO to 400. Set the camera to Av with the aperture to f/5.6. Turn the flash on and shoot.

What happens?

llmoonday

Need Help
« Reply #2 on: December 26, 2005, 10:27:21 pm »