Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Canon iPF8400 and iPF6400 Rebates Good Deal?  (Read 3897 times)

stockjock

Canon iPF8400 and iPF6400 Rebates Good Deal?
« on: December 20, 2014, 11:11:26 pm »

The $800 rebate on the Canon iPF8400 and the $300 rebate on the iPF6400 are expiring on 12/31/14 and I wondered if those were particularly higher rebates than normal and if Canon always ran rebates?

I've been happily using an Epson 3880 for years but I want to start making larger prints and the reports on clogging on all the other large format Epson printers has me concerned since my printing tends to be chunky and the printer may sit for a month or two without printing.  As far as I can tell the Canon printers have a better reputation.  I know that has been discussed to depth in other topics but I would welcome any input since I am a newbie to printing larger than 17".

Also, LexJet seems to be offering the  iPF8400 and iPF6400 at significantly lower prices than B&H or Adorama.  But there is no mention of the rebates on their site.  Does anybody know if the rebate offer applies to printers purchased through LexJet or if there is some other "catch"

Thanks.

brianrybolt

Re: Canon iPF8400 and iPF6400 Rebates Good Deal?
« Reply #1 on: December 21, 2014, 05:42:23 am »

Phone them!

tsjanik

« Reply #2 on: December 21, 2014, 10:15:06 am »

You can find the rebate at Lexjet if you click support>rebates.    Atlex and IT Supplies have the iPF6400 for $1899 as well ($1599 after rebate).  I have a 4900 and need a larger printer, I would likely stay with Epson since I love the output and have so much experience unclogging the 4900 at this point  >:( ; however, the 6400 is about $1000 less than a 7900, so maybe it's time to try Canon.

Tom

mstevensphoto

• Denver Commercial Photographer
« Reply #3 on: December 21, 2014, 12:25:50 pm »