Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Is it time for a class action suit against Epson?  (Read 5255 times)

cottagehunter

Is it time for a class action suit against Epson?
« on: December 05, 2014, 06:47:28 pm »

I have been using epson printers since 1995 first with an Epson  Stylus Color Pro Ink Jet Printer which was the first colour ink jet  on which I printed 750,00 pages, but then on to Epson stylus 200 (2) stylus 220 (2) (bought in a good deal never since repeated) ,  Artisan 50 , 810, Stylus 410, Aritsan 837, Wf 520, Stylus photo 825, and finally xp 850 (2) all of the photo printers only last two years before giving the message that the printer has reached the end of its service life contact Epson.
The last one was a xp 850 that gave up before the warranty was over so Epson replaced it but the warranty on the new on was only for the remaining 17 days well the second one, still on the starter inks just died but guess what no coverage. I only use these printers to print out  25 calendars a year so 25 x 13 = 325 pages a year maybe most 400, approx cost per page for printer year x 2 = +/- $.25 and that's before ink and paper costs.

I know why would anyone having this much trouble still buy the brand but look at that old Epson stylus Pro (replaced the heads once)
I also have an Epson 7900
 Just saying  >:( :( :-* :'(
Pierre

Phil Indeblanc

Re: Is it time for a class action suit against Epson?
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2014, 07:48:30 pm »

I owned thee Epson Stylus. It was the miracle printer at the time.Then the I think it was a 1200. Later a 1280, then some other model, and even the 5000 Pro! (Around this time HP was just starting to make some stronger headway). It still showed lots of dots.

But before the 5000 Pro,(a very pricey printer), I had promised myself to not buy an Epson again due to clogging issues. But I thought those were consumer grade and not the pro line.