Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Capture One 'Pattern Noise Suppression'  (Read 3460 times)

bcf

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 43
    • http://
Capture One 'Pattern Noise Suppression'
« on: November 29, 2005, 12:42:30 PM »

Whatever I do, the 'Pattern Noise Suppression' checkbox in the Focus panel remains always disabled.

I use C1 for Olympus RAW (.orf) files, and a guy in the dpreview forum says it was efficient for his .orf files (he uses the Windows version of 3.7.3 rc though):
http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/read.asp...essage=15996369

Has anybody succeeded in enabling the 'Pattern Noise Suppression' checkbox? I have the distinct feeling I am missing something obvious.

I have posted this question 5 days ago on the Official Phase One forum, and have not received any reply from Phase One.
Logged
-- Bernard

Paul Sumi

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1217
Capture One 'Pattern Noise Suppression'
« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2005, 01:50:08 PM »

Quote
Whatever I do, the 'Pattern Noise Suppression' checkbox in the Focus panel remains always disabled.
[{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

According to the CO 3.73 RC release notes, "Pattern Noise Suppression" only works with Phase One's H25 and later digital backs:

[a href=\"http://216.93.185.225/files/CO/3.7.3/Windows/ReleaseNotePRO_v373%20RC1%20(win).pdf]http://216.93.185.225/files/CO/3.7.3/Windo...RC1%20(win).pdf[/url]

It does not work with any other cameras or digital backs.

Paul
« Last Edit: November 29, 2005, 02:04:26 PM by PaulS »
Logged

francois

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7953
Capture One 'Pattern Noise Suppression'
« Reply #2 on: November 29, 2005, 02:06:17 PM »

Quote
According to the CO 3.73 RC release notes, "Pattern Noise Suppression" only works with Phase One's H25 and later digital backs:

http://216.93.185.225/files/CO/3.7.3/Windo...RC1%20(win).pdf

It does not work with any other cameras or digital backs.

Paul
[a href=\"index.php?act=findpost&pid=52412\"][{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]

It's the same with the Moiré removal tool. It only works with Phase backs.
Logged
Francois

bcf

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 43
    • http://
Capture One 'Pattern Noise Suppression'
« Reply #3 on: November 29, 2005, 06:07:59 PM »

Interesting. However this guy claims that it worked with his E-1 raw files:
http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/read.asp?message=15996369

I was hoping it would get rid of the maze pattern C1 sometimes creates when processing these files, particularly in reds (lips for instance). I guess I'll have to ask him!

Bernard
Logged
-- Bernard

Paul Sumi

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1217
Capture One 'Pattern Noise Suppression'
« Reply #4 on: November 29, 2005, 06:21:48 PM »

Quote
Interesting. However this guy claims that it worked with his E-1 raw files:
http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/read.asp?message=15996369

I was hoping it would get rid of the maze pattern C1 sometimes creates when processing these files, particularly in reds (lips for instance). I guess I'll have to ask him!

Bernard
[{POST_SNAPBACK}][/a]


Your link was incomplete, here's the complete one:

[a href=\"http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/read.asp?forum=1022&message=15996369]http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/read.asp...essage=15996369[/url]

If you continue reading down the thread, it appears to work for the PC (not Mac) version of 3.73 RC and is reached by changing some preferences.

Paul
Pages: [1]   Go Up