Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Hasselblad digital back and Cambo  (Read 6657 times)

TuomasU

• Tuomas Uusheimo Photography
Hasselblad digital back and Cambo
« on: August 12, 2014, 09:14:26 am »

I am an architectural photographer but relatively inexperienced in larger format systems. I am looking for some information on using Hasselblad H5D-40 digital back on Cambo WRS-1200 view camera. I would highly appreciate tips from anyone with experience on this setup such as:
- The basic setup, does this work?
- Digital back triggering and power supply
- Advice on lenses: 28mm Schneider, 24mm Rodenstock for example
- possibly issues with the setup
- any important accessories

Thank you in advance,
Tuomas Uusheimo
Tuomas Uusheimo Photography - www.uusheimo.com

Doug Peterson

• http://www.doug-peterson.com
Re: Hasselblad digital back and Cambo
« Reply #1 on: August 12, 2014, 11:55:36 am »

We're a Team Phase One Partner so I can't help with the digital back questions. But we have some information on Cambo, lens specs, and image circle visualizers here:
Digital Tech Camera Overview

Enda Cavanagh

• http://www.endacavanagh.com
« Reply #2 on: August 12, 2014, 01:29:12 pm »

Before the H5D it was possible to power the back on a view camera with a quantum turbo 3 pack but the voltage is different on the new backs so it won't work. It's a great pity because you get a lot of shots out on the quantum. Now Hasselblad offer batteries for use on view cameras but you don't get as much juice as with the Quantum.

gigdagefg

« Reply #3 on: August 12, 2014, 03:56:26 pm »

The sony batteries which power the H5D50 last quite a While and are inexpensive and small enough to carry several in your pocket while shooting. The battery adapter is also small.
I usually shoot for several hours on single battery taking well over 100 images
Stanley

Enda Cavanagh

« Reply #4 on: August 12, 2014, 05:22:06 pm »