Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Apple To Stop Developing Aperture  (Read 6739 times)

braeburnboy

• http://
Re: Apple To Stop Developing Aperture
« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2014, 02:37:00 pm »

I guess this is true and if so sad  - is apple providing any encouraging news for pro users?

I have been using Aperture for many years to do books. It has been improving each year with updates so this is a real shocker.

anyone have more info?
Braeburnboy

KirbyKrieger

• Kirby Krieger Pictures
« Reply #2 on: June 27, 2014, 02:48:05 pm »

Afaict, there is a single source of this information:
http://www.loopinsight.com/2014/06/27/apple-stops-development-of-aperture/

john beardsworth

• My photography site

Robert Roaldi

• Robert's Photos
« Reply #4 on: June 27, 2014, 03:37:04 pm »

This had better not mean that we won't get any more camera RAW updates, as I'm still waiting for E-M10 raw Aperture support. I got caught when Lightzone disappeared, now this. I am so sick of this.
--
Robert

RobSaecker

• robsaecker.com
« Reply #5 on: June 27, 2014, 04:45:34 pm »

This had better not mean that we won't get any more camera RAW updates, as I'm still waiting for E-M10 raw Aperture support.

There’s still iPhoto/the new Photos app in the next OS version, so of course there will still be RAW updates.
Rob
photo blog - http://robsaecker.com

Chairman Bill

• flickr page
« Reply #6 on: June 27, 2014, 04:51:49 pm »

B******s  :(

JimGoshorn

« Reply #7 on: June 27, 2014, 05:41:28 pm »

I think I read that Apple will see that it works in Yosemite. They might update for camera support if users are lucky.

The only positive "Pro" news was they released updates to FCPX, Motion and Compressor so they haven't given up on video.

jwstl

« Reply #8 on: June 28, 2014, 02:00:29 am »