Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Epson 7900 headache  (Read 8538 times)

dannybirchwood

Epson 7900 headache
« on: February 05, 2014, 05:57:56 am »

Hi All

I am hoping someone can point me in the right direction on this. Its probably better explained in pictures, which I will attach.
Nozzle check is perfect head alignment looks like it could be the problem. I am completely new to all this look for someone to help and hopefully I can return the favour one day.

Looks ghosting ? like registration out if it was off set printing.

Printer is new to me have i been ripped off ??

Image examples are from the screen file (what is should look like) and other of what it is printing.

Thanks in advance
Dan Garland - Fine Art Printing

Paul2660

• Photos of Arkansas
Re: Epson 7900 headache
« Reply #1 on: February 05, 2014, 08:04:01 am »

What paper, profile, etc.  Matte ink or photo ink.  It appears you are printing off the image also, at least on the left edge of the shot. 

I would suggest going back a step, and try a color test pattern, make one or there are several published on the web and see if you get the same error.  Or just try a solid color.  The carry over seems to be magenta and blue. 

Has this happened before?  and what software solution are you printing from?  When this type of thing happens, I feel you have to back off to see where you can get a good print.  It's a lot easier to trouble shoot from a simple test image, if that works, then slowly work back to the image at hand. 

Going back to your images, it's almost like the ink is bleeding over during the print, and that may point to the inkjet receptor coating.  That's why I asked the paper being used.  If it's just traditional watercolor paper, you may not be able to use it as it does not have a proper coating. 

All your checks point to a printer working fine within it's limits. 

Paul Caldwell
Paul Caldwell
Little Rock, Arkansas U.S.
www.photosofarkansas.com

dannybirchwood