Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: nik software  (Read 915 times)

leeonmaui

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 275
nik software
« on: February 02, 2014, 01:57:06 PM »

Aloha,

Loaded the trial version of nik software,

shows up on the filter drop down window in PS but in the non active mode little window opens with PS but when pressing buttons, pop up window says  the selected filter is unavailable
any ideas as to whats happening?

thanks, Lee
Logged

Some Guy

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 730
Re: nik software
« Reply #1 on: February 02, 2014, 02:13:31 PM »

Have an image loaded to work on?

SG
Logged

PhotoEcosse

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 712
Re: nik software
« Reply #2 on: February 02, 2014, 02:16:45 PM »

Yes - you do need an image loaded.

It al works OK for me.

"Nik Collection" appears in filter drop-down, clciking on that shows all the plug-ins in the collection and clicking on any of them opens the appropriate one.
Logged
************************************
"Reality is an illusion caused by lack of alcohol."
Alternatively, "Life begins at the far end of your comfort zone."

leeonmaui

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 275
Re: nik software
« Reply #3 on: February 02, 2014, 02:19:17 PM »

aloha,

yes i have an image open....
Logged

leeonmaui

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 275
Re: nik software
« Reply #4 on: February 02, 2014, 02:40:54 PM »

pop up window says command silver effects pro is not available, same with all the other functions

 
Logged

leeonmaui

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 275
Re: nik software
« Reply #5 on: February 02, 2014, 04:00:41 PM »

aloha

figured it out, will only open RGB images......
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up