Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: New Visualizer Beta (free, no registration required) - feedback requested  (Read 825 times)

Doug Peterson

• http://www.doug-peterson.com

https://digitaltransitions.com/page/tech-camera-visualizers

I have added a beta of v3 of our visualizer and would appreciate any feedback. Please keep in mind I am not a programmer by profession, only by hobby and necessity, so there's a lot I cannot do. One big thing I cannot do is allow an arbitrary numerical input (e.g. a popup that asks you how many mm of shift rather than forcing you to 5mm increments) - I'm sure a good programmer could do that, but I've tried and I can't get it to work.

The main feature added is the ability to look at the results of a sensor with stitching. This allows you to answer a question like "how wide is a 60XL lens when doing a 3-shot stitch with an IQ260?"

This tool, as it is today, is a result of feedback generously provided in the past on this forum and on GetDPI. That includes feedback that said the tool should be free, and not require any form of registration to use - and so it is. We appreciate your previous feedback and hope you'll contribute more.

----

IMPLEMENTED IN V3 Beta
(1) stitching for 2-5 rows, and 2-5 columns of images
(2) vertical or horizontal orientation for single-shot and stitched frames

NOT YET IMPLEMENTED, but likely to be implemented in v3:
(3) basic statistics like resolution, and print size for selectable PPI
(4) when you click on the stitching button the popup will contain a graphical representation of the stitch you are asking for. For instance if you select [IQ260, 1 row, 2 columns, 20mm of shift, vertical] it will show the two overlapping vertical rectangles of an IQ260 and the resulting overlap and final, much like our existing Image Circle Visualizer.