Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Time to smash it with a hammer  (Read 1624 times)

Barossa.1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 32
    • www.jonathan-moore.com
Time to smash it with a hammer
« on: November 07, 2013, 08:15:46 PM »

Thank for your answer regarding the D610 not yet being supported.

I've resorted to using an old D300 which is supported. I'm trying to tether the camera and am following these instructions from the CO website -http://help.phaseone.com/en/CO7/Capture/Tethered-Shooting.aspx

I have connected the camera with a USB. When I click the little camera icon in the CO Camera box it just states no camera attached. I've tried it with and with out a CF card in the camera but it makes no difference. I even tried it with a really old D70 and had the same result. I've tried having the camera turned on and off before I join the USB cable but it makes no difference.

When I plug the camera in the Import Images box appears in CO and the D300 icon appears on the desktop. I've tried setting the camera to Live View and 'normal' shooting but still CO states no camera attached.

In CO Preferences - Capture is set to Nikon (only Nikon).

The LED camera body display says PC and has a scrolling bar.

I spent years using a Cambo WDS and Leaf backs which people always seemed to think where hard to use but they are a walk in the park compared to working out the DSLR + CO Pro 7.

Thanks in advance

« Last Edit: November 07, 2013, 08:34:36 PM by Barossa.1 »
Logged

Doug Peterson

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3431
    • http://www.doug-peterson.com
Re: Time to smash it with a hammer
« Reply #1 on: November 07, 2013, 08:36:26 PM »

D70 is not supported for tethered shooting: http://www.phaseone.com/en/Supported-cameras.aspx?camera=Nikon

I don't know why your D300 isn't connecting; I don't have any experience with prosumer dSLRs in C1. But if you start a support case with the people whose job it is to help you I predict excellent results: support.phaseone.com

Barossa.1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 32
    • www.jonathan-moore.com
Re: Time to smash it with a hammer
« Reply #2 on: November 07, 2013, 08:49:38 PM »

HI Doug

Thanks for that. The D300 should be supported so I have contacted CO and await their reply.
Logged

Barossa.1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 32
    • www.jonathan-moore.com
Re: Time to smash it with a hammer
« Reply #3 on: November 11, 2013, 09:33:28 PM »

The answer is in the USB setting in the camera Set Up Menu. There are 2 options - Mass Storage and MTP. It needs to be in MTP to be able to shoot tethered. Thanks for the replies.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up