Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Issues with R3000 (Head strikes and feeding)  (Read 4915 times)

Gianmaria Veronese

• My blog!
Issues with R3000 (Head strikes and feeding)
« on: August 15, 2013, 02:33:32 pm »

Hi there!

It's my very first post in here, so please be good with me..  ::)

I'm writing this post because, as it's written in the subject, I'm having some issues with my R3000 (I'm new with it to be honest).
First of all I'm having head strikes while printing on A3+ (Hahnemuhle Fine Art Baryta). I've already tried to set properly the paper thickness (I set 5, the paper is 0.41mm) and the platen gap (wide inspite of standard).
By now I'm feeding the paper from the front using the fine-art support. Should I use the board one?

Secondly, I'm not able to load any already-printed sheet from the front manual feeder. This would be useful for me when making test-prints, in fact I want to use the same sacrifical A3 sheet in order to create test-stripes, but without cutting it. Any idea on how let the R3000 accept the sheet?

Thanks in advance to who'll help me! :)
Gian (www.gianmariaveronese.com)

Gianmaria Veronese

• My blog!
Re: Issues with R3000 (Head strikes and feeding)
« Reply #1 on: August 15, 2013, 03:28:34 pm »

Meanwhile I found out this:

"Hahnemuhle replied that they determined paper thickness setting of 3 works best with all of their papers on the R3000.

They also generally use the Front - Fine Art feed for printing on their papers. However, "a few Epson R3000 models tended to have striping using the front feed. If any problems appear with your R3000 please use the rear [sheet] feed."

With regard to platen gap: "The platen gap might be changed to 'wider' with our Baryta papers because it has a very sensitive surface. All the other pearl and matte papers deliver best results when using the standard setting."

Any comment?

hanzo

Re:
« Reply #2 on: August 17, 2013, 12:30:18 pm »