Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: LR5 to LR4  (Read 956 times)

Larry451

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 39
LR5 to LR4
« on: June 20, 2013, 09:57:32 AM »

Hi:
I'm in the process of buying LR 5 for my main working computer; mac 10.7.5 ......  I use an older mac(10.6.8) LR 4 (can't upgrade to LR5) for printing to my 7900.  Will I run into problems when transferring a LR5 tif to LR4 to print?
regards
Larry.
Logged

PeterAit

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2508
    • Peter Aitken Photographs
Re: LR5 to LR4
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2013, 12:07:36 PM »

No - you should not have problems because TIFF format is independent of LR. In other words, a TIFF is a TIFF regardless of which LR version involved.
Logged
Peter
"Photographic technique is a means to an end, never the end itself."
View my web page
View my Facebook page

Schewe

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5926
    • http:www.schewephoto.com
Re: LR5 to LR4
« Reply #2 on: June 20, 2013, 01:46:06 PM »

If your computers and printers are on a network, you can print to the printer and bypass the machine with LR4 on it...
Logged

Larry451

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 39
Re: LR5 to LR4
« Reply #3 on: June 21, 2013, 09:49:25 AM »

thanks

I use the LR4 mac as a print server so I can keep working on the main computer, mac LR5..

Larry.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up