Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Sinar CaptureFlow 1.2  (Read 2982 times)

museumbrich4d

Sinar CaptureFlow 1.2
« on: June 11, 2013, 10:36:51 am »

If you are using Sinar CaptureFlow Studio, can you describe your workflow? What are your impressions of CaptureFlow?

The software seems more in depth than CaptureShop but at the same time no so intuitive. I guess we might be too accustomed to CaptureShop

Do you use the dng file or are you exporting TIFs?
If using the dng, are you using CameraRaw in Lightroom or Photoshop? Or another software?

Does anyone use the new Sinarback exact?

Using:
Sinar eVolution 75 H back on Sinar P3 with CMV shutter

Running Mac OS X 10.8.3
Processor: 2 x 3.06 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon
Memory: 96 GB 1333 MHz DDR3

Thanks,
David

danilophoto

Re: Sinar CaptureFlow 1.2
« Reply #1 on: September 04, 2015, 04:47:13 am »

Good Morning!
Thanks for accepting my registration.
I have been working with Sinar for 10-12 years now and software has never been as strong as the actual cameras.
Two years ago was the my worst nightmare with Sinar software issues.
I wasted so much money on new computers, upgrading my machines and I have purchased every single parts for my Sinar P3, following instructions by Sinar going against my opinion insisting that the software was the problem.
And I totally agree  with you in regards the "new" software which I called downgrade.
Too many unnecessary tools, very slow, nor logical and intuitive as you said as well.
I have been reluctant to change even though I have tried few times and I just don't like the layout, tools, practicability...
I have the exact equipment.
The HERO in the last 6 months is my laptop still running Lion 10.7.5 hardly crashing CaptureShop
I had 4 computers in the last 2 years(2 brand new) trying to solve the issues and getting through my busy agenda.