Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: "old process version" warning in LR5  (Read 1936 times)

kikashi

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4868
"old process version" warning in LR5
« on: June 10, 2013, 06:37:54 PM »

The little icon in the Develop module which warned you that the image wasn't PV2012, and clicking on which converted it to PV2012, seems to have gone in LR5. I rather liked it: is there any way of getting it back? I can't find a preference setting.

Jeremy
Logged

jjj

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4738
    • http://www.futtfuttfuttphotography.com
Re: "old process version" warning in LR5
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2013, 07:33:14 PM »

It's in a different, less obvious place. Up near histogram if I recall correctly.
Using a test install of OS with limited software loaded so cannot check at moment.
Logged
Tradition is the Backbone of the Spineless.   Futt Futt Futt Photography

Rand47

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 737
Re: "old process version" warning in LR5
« Reply #2 on: June 10, 2013, 07:45:10 PM »

The little icon in the Develop module which warned you that the image wasn't PV2012, and clicking on which converted it to PV2012, seems to have gone in LR5. I rather liked it: is there any way of getting it back? I can't find a preference setting.

Jeremy

It is now a little lightning bolt in the lower right corner of the histogram window:



If you "hover" over the bolt it will say "Process 2010" and "Convert to 2012."  If you press it, it brings up dialog box to convert the single image or an option to convert the whole film strip of images.

Rand
« Last Edit: June 10, 2013, 09:42:20 PM by Rand47 »
Logged
Rand Scott Adams

W.T. Jones

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 129
    • W.T. Jones LLC
Re: "old process version" warning in LR5
« Reply #3 on: June 11, 2013, 03:16:29 AM »

Hmmm... isn't that handy? I guess the older obvious indicator was.. well... too obvious. We cannot have that now can we ???
Logged
Warren

kikashi

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4868
Re: "old process version" warning in LR5
« Reply #4 on: June 11, 2013, 03:28:06 AM »

It is now a little lightning bolt in the lower right corner of the histogram window:



If you "hover" over the bolt it will say "Process 2010" and "Convert to 2012."  If you press it, it brings up dialog box to convert the single image or an option to convert the whole film strip of images.

Rand

Ah, excellent. Thank you.

Jeremy
Logged

Rand47

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 737
Re: "old process version" warning in LR5
« Reply #5 on: June 11, 2013, 09:42:17 AM »

Hmmm... isn't that handy? I guess the older obvious indicator was.. well... too obvious. We cannot have that now can we ???

Well, I'm guessing that the significantly different tool set in the Develop module was probably thought to be "obvious enough,"  ;D  and only needed a discrete button for ease of conversion, if desired.  Putting that near the histogram makes sense to me.

--------

Jeremy, you're quite welcome for the graphic.

Rand

Logged
Rand Scott Adams
Pages: [1]   Go Up