Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Capture Pilot w/Camera Control Plugin -> H1/H2?  (Read 993 times)

JabariHunt

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 41
    • Jabari Hunt Photography
Capture Pilot w/Camera Control Plugin -> H1/H2?
« on: April 21, 2013, 04:02:41 AM »

I recently started using Capture Pilot, but I haven't purchased the Camera Control plugin yet.  I noticed that I can't adjust camera settings (aperture & shutter speed) through Capture One directly.  Is there a second plugin for Capture One (not Capture Pilot)?  If so, do I have to purchase both in order to control the camera from my iPad?

I have a Hasselblad H1 with a P20+ back.
Logged

JabariHunt

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 41
    • Jabari Hunt Photography
Re: Re: Capture Pilot w/Camera Control Plugin -> H1/H2?
« Reply #2 on: April 21, 2013, 06:33:34 AM »

Thanks for the reply...
Logged

FredBGG

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1633
Re: Capture Pilot w/Camera Control Plugin -> H1/H2?
« Reply #3 on: April 21, 2013, 04:16:24 PM »

Remote control for shutter speed and aperture are not available on the H1/ H2 platform

How about using a Hasselblad back with Phocus and Phocus Mobile?
Logged

JabariHunt

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 41
    • Jabari Hunt Photography
Re: Capture Pilot w/Camera Control Plugin -> H1/H2?
« Reply #4 on: April 21, 2013, 06:45:31 PM »

How about using a Hasselblad back with Phocus and Phocus Mobile?

I love H bodies & lenses, but I love Phase One & Leaf backs.  The biggest issue for me though is the lack of options with the newer Hassy systems (H3/4/5).  You can't even swap Hassy backs between bodies, let alone use other manufacturer's backs.

If Hasselblad continued to make backs that supported the H1/H2 platform I probably still would have went that route though.  They don't even have an option for the H4X (which I plan to upgrade to at some point).  That leaves me with Phase One and Leaf (which is now owned by Phase One as well).  Also, I like using Capture One over Phocus (especially since version 7 was released).
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up