Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: simple export of full size res image from lightroom 3.6 to portable drive  (Read 2561 times)

shipit

OK.  I'm a newbie.
The subject line delivers the question.
How does one do the simplest of exercises with Lightroom 3.6?  I see export to email, burn a JPEG, export to hard drive?  Is moving an image to a portable drive simply a two part maneuver?

And, (two part question)  what settings do I have to select in the dialog box to make sure the exported image is at the highest resolution?  pixel size.  or  is there a default that will leave the copy at its maximum size and resolution?

I would love to hear from one of the many professionals/graphic designers/etc regarding why Lightroom (and others) do not copy, save, and deliver in the "common" manner.  I am guessing that certain professional equipment requirements may be dictating the strategy.  Is that close?  Or, is it simply to be different?  If it is to be different, it does not seem to include the full array of possible exporting options.  Exporting one pic to a dvd or cd is not ideal, but to a portable drive.

Thanks.

Schewe

• http:www.schewephoto.com

OK.  I'm a newbie.
The subject line delivers the question.

Well, it's really Lightroom 101 bud. There are a bunch of free and paid video tutorials out there for you to learn from (I even appear in some) and plenty of books on the subject so there's plenty of ways for you to learn to help yourself...

I would love to hear from one of the many professionals/graphic designers/etc regarding why Lightroom (and others) do not copy, save, and deliver in the "common" manner.  I am guessing that certain professional equipment requirements may be dictating the strategy.  Is that close?  Or, is it simply to be different?