Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: HelP Please with Epson 4900 printer  (Read 1022 times)

durr3

HelP Please with Epson 4900 printer
« on: March 10, 2013, 05:58:51 pm »

Hello
I am a newbie to LL although I have followed it for some time. 

I just bought an Epson 4900 printer for $650!  It is 18 months old and looks great, BUT the display says that I need to clean the heads.  I did that
with the utility and it still says all heads need cleaning.  Does anybody know how to manually clean the heads? 

Any help would be appreciated.

Durr

Mark D Segal

• Contributor
    • http://www.markdsegal.com
Re: HelP Please with Epson 4900 printer
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2013, 06:08:59 pm »

You DO NOT "manually clean the heads", if by that you mean somehow intervening externally. First, if you got the manual with the printer, read everything they say about cleaning the printhead using the controls in the printer. If you did not get the manual, download from the Epson website and do the same.