Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: A very cheap remote for Hasselblad H cameras  (Read 1102 times)

jerome_m

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 671
A very cheap remote for Hasselblad H cameras
« on: January 30, 2013, 02:58:28 PM »

Maybe everybody already knows this, but the remote for the Hasselblad cameras uses the same connector and pinout as the remote for the lower end Canon DSLRs (so not the 1 digit: EOS 1D, EOS 5D and not the 2 digits EOS 60D, but the 3 digits EOS 650D / Kiss and 4 digits 1100D / Rebel series). The connector is a standard 2.5mm micro jack.

The original Canon remote is quite cheap and Chinese copies even cheaper. What is even better: in the Chinese remotes for the Canon cameras, there are remotes with extra functions (e.g. intervalometer) and wireless remotes.
Logged

Nick-T

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 462
Re: A very cheap remote for Hasselblad H cameras
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2013, 03:38:18 PM »

I have one of the Chinese remotes and can confirm it works with the H series.

Nick-T

Emilmedia

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 123
    • Emilmedia.se
Re: A very cheap remote for Hasselblad H cameras
« Reply #2 on: January 30, 2013, 05:15:28 PM »

Awesome! In Every way. I have hähnel ir trigger. Been working perfectly for me with my 5d mkII. Used it for about a year and not a single problem. Really no complains. And I have both cables, the 5d and 2,5mm.

hubell

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 740
Re: A very cheap remote for Hasselblad H cameras
« Reply #3 on: January 30, 2013, 08:35:10 PM »

I have one of the Chinese remotes and can confirm it works with the H series.

Nick-T

Be careful. I have one and can confirm that it does NOT work!
Logged

jerome_m

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 671
Re: A very cheap remote for Hasselblad H cameras
« Reply #4 on: January 31, 2013, 10:56:23 AM »

Be careful. I have one and can confirm that it does NOT work!

And that remote works with Canon cameras? That is strange: there is not much which can go wrong with these "remotes", they are simple electric contacts. Or maybe you have the remote for the higher end Canon cameras: as I explained, that won't work, the connector is different.
« Last Edit: January 31, 2013, 12:27:16 PM by jerome_m »
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up