Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: ipf8300 cs6 - printing stored jobs  (Read 822 times)

mstevensphoto

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 414
    • Denver Commercial Photographer
ipf8300 cs6 - printing stored jobs
« on: December 28, 2012, 07:25:48 PM »

Hi all,
   I've recently updated firmware, replaced two print heads and upgraded to photoshop cs6 (mac). I just went to re-print a previous job and notice that everything I've printed since the upgrade is listed on the hard drive as NPI_Test_print_V2.1.jpg - when I examine in print monitor I see that the correct document size/paper roll size is set, but needless to say having everything named that makes it impossible to just re-queue a job. has anyone else seen this? how do I get my filenames to go through?
Mark
Logged

Jeff Magidson

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 165
    • Artslides Digital Imaging
Re: ipf8300 cs6 - printing stored jobs
« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2012, 10:26:44 PM »

I also have a ipf8300, a Mac but I'm on cs5. When I print with the Canon plugin in cs5 the correct file names are logged. If I print from the cs5 print driver, the name of the 1st file I ever printed with the printer gets erroneously logged repeatedly.

Are you printing with the Canon export plugin?

Logged
~ Jeff Magidson
Custom Archival Printing
http://artslidesboston.com

mstevensphoto

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 414
    • Denver Commercial Photographer
Re: ipf8300 cs6 - printing stored jobs
« Reply #2 on: December 29, 2012, 12:05:46 AM »

cs6 does away with the export plugin and now it's all command-p
Logged

JeffKohn

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1670
    • http://jeffk-photo.typepad.com
Re: ipf8300 cs6 - printing stored jobs
« Reply #3 on: December 29, 2012, 12:31:20 AM »

cs6 does away with the export plugin and now it's all command-p
You can still use the Canon Export plugin with CS6. If you still have CS5 installed, you can just copy the plugin over from the CS5 plugin folder to the CS6 folder. If not you can run the installer, and it will install for CS6 (although in the case of x64 Windows it only installs the 64-bit version of the plugin, no 32-bit for some reason).

JeffKohn

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1670
    • http://jeffk-photo.typepad.com
Re: ipf8300 cs6 - printing stored jobs
« Reply #4 on: December 29, 2012, 12:41:25 AM »

Actually they have a new version of the plugin released 12/12 that officially supports CS6 and even adds the gallery wrap functionality that originally shipped with the x400 versions of the plugin, so just download & install that.
Pages: [1]   Go Up