Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Capture one 7.0.1 live view controls- focus  (Read 1011 times)

fishbain

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
    • http://www.fishbain.co.il
Capture one 7.0.1 live view controls- focus
« on: December 21, 2012, 10:25:37 AM »

HI All,
I need some help with the live view controls fine focus-

When I'm adjusting fine focus from the live view controls panel, is there any way of stoping the camera autofocus for the next shot?

Thanks,
Moti
Logged
Moti Fishbain

www.fishbain.co.il

FredBGG

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1633
Re: Capture one 7.0.1 live view controls- focus
« Reply #1 on: December 21, 2012, 12:34:48 PM »

With what camera?
Logged

fishbain

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
    • http://www.fishbain.co.il
Re: Capture one 7.0.1 live view controls- focus
« Reply #2 on: December 21, 2012, 12:44:26 PM »

Hi,
im trying it with my D800, with my Mamiya DF, i can't get it to work at all.

Moti
Logged
Moti Fishbain

www.fishbain.co.il

FredBGG

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1633
Re: Capture one 7.0.1 live view controls- focus
« Reply #3 on: December 21, 2012, 02:04:17 PM »

For the Nikon I would recommend getting Control My Nikon.
It has some very useful focusing controls including automated focus stacking.
Very nice software and inexpensive. You could still go through Capture One for
your image processing and viewing if you want.

http://www.controlmynikon.com/

It's only $30 so even if you only use it for focus stacking it's worth it.
Also live view is cleaner for some reason at fully zoomed out live view.

The focusing o control my nikon stays put from shot to shot until you tell it to refocus.

You can download a free 30 day demo. However it is PC only for now. Mac version is in the works.
Logged

fishbain

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
    • http://www.fishbain.co.il
Re: Capture one 7.0.1 live view controls- focus
« Reply #4 on: December 21, 2012, 02:39:07 PM »

Thanks Fred,
i should have mention that I'm using a Mac.

Moti
Logged
Moti Fishbain

www.fishbain.co.il
Pages: [1]   Go Up