Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: can't process w/Capture One 7  (Read 3340 times)

marcmccalmont

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1767
can't process w/Capture One 7
« on: October 26, 2012, 10:37:08 PM »

I can't figure out how to set the source so that CO7 will process my files?
Marc
Logged
Marc McCalmont

marcmccalmont

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1767
Re: can't process w/Capture One 7
« Reply #1 on: October 27, 2012, 07:35:55 AM »

rebooted the computer Fixed!
Marc
Logged
Marc McCalmont

ErikKaffehr

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9485
    • Echophoto
Re: can't process w/Capture One 7
« Reply #2 on: October 27, 2012, 03:59:00 PM »

Hi Marc,

Once on a flight they rebooted the airplane. Odd experience. Unfortunately it did not help ;-)

Best regards
Erik

rebooted the computer Fixed!
Marc

BartvanderWolf

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5276
Re: can't process w/Capture One 7
« Reply #3 on: October 27, 2012, 04:11:27 PM »

Once on a flight they rebooted the airplane. Odd experience. Unfortunately it did not help ;-)

Ha, I also had that happening once, it was the best that Boeing/Seattle in an emergency call could come up with, a cold reboot. Fortunately we were still on the ground :) After switching off all electrical power, they hoped that the faulty 2nd autopilot relais would initialize okay, and it did.

Cheers,
Bart
Logged
== If you do what you did, you'll get what you got. ==

marcmccalmont

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1767
Re: can't process w/Capture One 7
« Reply #4 on: October 27, 2012, 10:38:00 PM »

Once I was flying a Dornier regional jet and rebooted it on the ground, never had to in the air!
In my current plane the 777 everything is electric even the flight controls!
Marc
Logged
Marc McCalmont

ErikKaffehr

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9485
    • Echophoto
Re: can't process w/Capture One 7
« Reply #5 on: November 04, 2012, 02:30:17 PM »

Hi,

Sorry, I should have been more precise. What happened was that we taxied to the runway, where they decided to reboot the plane.  They still got a bad indication after reboot, so we went back to the gate for an hour or so. So they didn't reboot the airplane in flight.

Best regards
Erik

Ha, I also had that happening once, it was the best that Boeing/Seattle in an emergency call could come up with, a cold reboot. Fortunately we were still on the ground :) After switching off all electrical power, they hoped that the faulty 2nd autopilot relais would initialize okay, and it did.

Cheers,
Bart

Paul2660

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2772
    • Photos of Arkansas
Re: can't process w/Capture One 7
« Reply #6 on: November 04, 2012, 05:57:57 PM »

One thing to remember is that if a file has been opened previously with Capture 6, and you open it with 7, the default engine will be Capture 6.  On a new file never opened by Capture 7, the engine defaults to 7.  If you have a file that is showing the engine as Capture 6, you can change it in the preferences section (windows version). 

Paul
Logged
Paul Caldwell
Little Rock, Arkansas U.S.
Photography > http://photosofarkansas.com
Blog> http://paulcaldwellphotography.com

EricWHiss

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2539
    • Rolleiflex USA
Re: can't process w/Capture One 7
« Reply #7 on: November 17, 2012, 08:48:14 PM »

Back to C1 v7.   I can't process any images either.  I've restarted the computer but its not helping.  Any other ideas?
Logged
Authorized Rolleiflex Dealer:
Find product information, download user manuals, or purchase online - Rolleiflex USA

EricWHiss

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2539
    • Rolleiflex USA
Re: can't process w/Capture One 7
« Reply #8 on: November 19, 2012, 07:30:29 PM »

Okay, I added the batch tab to my tool tabs and this problem is resolved.
Logged
Authorized Rolleiflex Dealer:
Find product information, download user manuals, or purchase online - Rolleiflex USA
Pages: [1]   Go Up