Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Canon 5D MKII ?  (Read 3433 times)

solfory

Canon 5D MKII ?
« on: September 12, 2012, 06:40:34 am »

Greetings to all.  I'm a teacher of photography to students of advertising school. Above all I like to  do interior and exterior architecture  images especially of the historical monuments in Italy and landscapes.  Now I have a D700 and few lenses (85 1,8 / 60 micro / 18-35 and 80-200 2,8),  after reading many forums, I decided to buy a 5D MKII (the MKIII is better in high ISO, AF and other  things less important for the static shots (architecture, landscapes and still life) that I like .
The other choise could be the D800E having all lens gear Nikon. It is easy that everyone will say to take the Nikon because of the equipment that is already in possession, but to make an investment for the future, considering the excellent Canon TS-E lenses, I thought the 5D mkII (now it is cheap and has 21 mp). One question is whether the small diameter attachment of Nikon lenses compared to Canon  is a limitation in the design and use of tilt and shift lenses that I could buy in the future, in the use of mf lens, lens of other brands (I think I'll keep the nikon 18-35 with an adapter) ecc. I love Canon colors I've seen on the internet and saw many photographers of landscape and architecture using Canon.
I apologize for the English unclear and I thank those who wish to respond.

BernardLanguillier

• http://www.flickr.com/photos/bernardlanguillier/sets/
Re: Canon 5D MKII ?
« Reply #1 on: September 12, 2012, 07:16:06 am »

The Nikkor 24mm T/S is not a bad lens at all, even if it is behind the Canon 24mm T/S.

Why not rent one and try it on your D700 to assess whether it meets your needs?

Cheers,
Bernard

Ken Bennett

• http://www.kenbennettphoto.com
« Reply #2 on: September 12, 2012, 08:08:31 am »