Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Looking at an Epson 7900 for photos and card making.. few questions  (Read 3351 times)

joe_cardmaker

Hi all,

I've been looking through the forum for a long time now and just thought I'd get some good feedback on some questions I had before going out and buying a new printer..

I am a casual photographer who would like to make larger prints (I've used Epson's 13" models for a decade and just hate how much ink they waste). I'd like to keep the printer printing on a regular basis and I'd like to use this to make some money though and I design cards (invitations, postcards, business cards, etc). I've printed on wood using inkaid with Epson's smaller 13" models with the dye based inks. I'm just curious if anyone thinks there is a better route to go than the 7900. I'd love the WT7900 for the white ink (on dark papers), but I can't justify going solvent-based, spending a lot more money, and losing the justification of also making photo enlargements.

Can anyone with the 7900/9900 with experience of printing things other than photos on various materials, give me a little feedback?

Greatly appreciated

Joe

davidh202

Re: Looking at an Epson 7900 for photos and card making.. few questions
« Reply #1 on: August 16, 2012, 10:33:35 pm »

I think wide format printers are great for large prints... I luv my 7900 and 9890!