Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Canon iPF8300 Ink replacement – 330ml or 700 ml?  (Read 3569 times)

Johnny_Boy

Canon iPF8300 Ink replacement – 330ml or 700 ml?
« on: July 10, 2012, 07:30:56 pm »

I've been using my printer for about 6 months now for my business and I have a first tank that is running low – Yellow. I have 3 more that are not too far behind.

I was wondering whether 330ml or 700ml made sense and what you guys do?

700ml seems to be a better options in terms overall cost. However, I wasn’t sure whether I will be using all the new 700ml tank before the heads need to be replaced?

If heads and a lot of tanks need to be replaced, it almost is cheaper to just buy a new printer with the rebate at the end of the year. In which case, I will lose a lot of the ink from the 700ml tank.

For guys who are using ipf8300 how much ink did you consume before expensive things like the print heads had to be replaced?

Johnny_Boy

Re: Canon iPF8300 Ink replacement – 330ml or 700 ml?
« Reply #1 on: July 11, 2012, 07:27:35 pm »

Well, I decided to order 700 ml for the yellow one for now. It seems like that is the most frequently used color for my photos, so I think I will use that up quick. For someone reason I am not using as much blue, photo black and etc. so those might get the 330ml treatment, if I ever run out.

MHMG

« Reply #2 on: July 11, 2012, 07:47:12 pm »

Well, I decided to order 700 ml for the yellow one for now. It seems like that is the most frequently used color for my photos, so I think I will use that up quick. For someone reason I am not using as much blue, photo black and etc. so those might get the 330ml treatment, if I ever run out.