Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: VueScan Nikon 8000  (Read 12128 times)

KevinA

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 950
    • Tree Without a Bird
VueScan Nikon 8000
« on: April 26, 2012, 09:21:29 AM »

OK it's driving me absolutely nuts. All I want to do is be able to batch scan a strip of 3 6x6 negs. I can't make head or tale of the Frame spacing or frame offset sliders. Sometimes it needs a negative number sometimes a positive number. I get nearly the entire neg and think a nudge more with the spacing and it goes the other way. I can scan image one and image three, bugger if I can get image two. Can anyone make sense of these sliders for me please?

Kevin.
Logged
Kevin.

Anil Kalagatla

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19
Re: VueScan Nikon 8000
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2012, 10:10:09 PM »

OK it's driving me absolutely nuts. All I want to do is be able to batch scan a strip of 3 6x6 negs. I can't make head or tale of the Frame spacing or frame offset sliders. Sometimes it needs a negative number sometimes a positive number. I get nearly the entire neg and think a nudge more with the spacing and it goes the other way. I can scan image one and image three, bugger if I can get image two. Can anyone make sense of these sliders for me please?

Kevin.

I found this article to be very helpful when I tried to do the same with a LS-9000:

http://www.exopic.com/blogs/scan-6x6-with-vuescan-and-9000ed.html

Hopefully, the same technique works for an LS-8000 as well.

Anil
Logged

KevinA

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 950
    • Tree Without a Bird
Re: VueScan Nikon 8000
« Reply #2 on: May 09, 2012, 06:34:26 PM »

I found this article to be very helpful when I tried to do the same with a LS-9000:

http://www.exopic.com/blogs/scan-6x6-with-vuescan-and-9000ed.html

Hopefully, the same technique works for an LS-8000 as well.

Anil


Thanks Anil. I'll give it a try.

Kevin.
Logged
Kevin.

collum

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 189
    • http://www.jcollum.com
Re: VueScan Nikon 8000
« Reply #3 on: May 28, 2012, 09:36:10 PM »

anyone have this somewhere else online? (that domain seems to have expired into the ether)
Logged

jungo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: VueScan Nikon 8000
« Reply #4 on: August 07, 2012, 08:19:03 AM »

i've come across same problem as well... and i did some google work and saw many people were talking about it too.
is there any solution?
thx
Logged

colorspace.am

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 119
« Last Edit: January 16, 2013, 02:19:48 AM by colorspace.am »
Logged

b2martin

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 135
Re: VueScan Nikon 8000
« Reply #6 on: January 16, 2013, 11:47:20 AM »

I tried VueScan with my Nikon 9000 and experienced the same problems.  I returned to NikonScan and problem gone.  It required a little work to get NikonScan running on my Windows 7 Professional 64 bit operating system, but it was worth the time.  I followed the instructions at this site to get it working.

http://www.sevenforums.com/drivers/44994-getting-your-nikon-coolscan-work-w7-x64.html

Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up