Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Good Rollei dealers in NY ?  (Read 3834 times)

rolleiflexpages

• http://www.rolleiflexpages.com
Good Rollei dealers in NY ?
« on: April 19, 2012, 07:20:22 pm »

Am in NY for a couple of days and was wondering if there are any good Rollei dealers in town?
Thanks
Pascal Heyman - www.rolleiflexpages.com

Doug Peterson

• http://www.doug-peterson.com
Re: Good Rollei dealers in NY ?
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2012, 07:56:59 pm »

Can't help you much with Rollei gear, but it's always nice to meet fellow forum members - professionally or otherwise. My cell is in my signature if you want to meet up for a drink or stop by the office.
« Last Edit: April 19, 2012, 08:00:17 pm by Doug Peterson »

Pesto

« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2012, 09:18:40 pm »

I have had a lot of experience with Ken Hansen and can recommend him without hesitation. He is incredibly knowledgable and among the most honest human beings that I have ever met. One can not go wrong with Ken.

Douglas Benson.

EricWHiss

• Rolleiflex USA
« Reply #3 on: April 20, 2012, 12:36:03 am »

Kurland seems to have a lot of stuff in stock
Rolleiflex USA

Gigi

• some work
« Reply #4 on: April 20, 2012, 09:46:53 am »

his website shows not a lot in house. Or should one look somewhere else?
Geoff

EricWHiss

• Rolleiflex USA
« Reply #5 on: April 20, 2012, 10:36:41 am »

Geoff,
Interesting, but did you call?  I was looking for an AF 50 and their web page didn't have any but i called and they had 3 new ones in stock.  It's possible they've sold out all their inventory.   I really don't know many stores that keep a lot of Rollei stuff on hand. Your and my rollei collection probably exceeds most of the stores anyhow.  ;D
Eric

B&H may have some items too.   
Rolleiflex USA

Gigi

• some work
« Reply #6 on: April 20, 2012, 12:24:39 pm »

You are right. No need to look, just time to use what we have more....