Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Lightroom 4 Phase IQ180 no previews on import  (Read 1869 times)

Wayne Fox

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3440
    • waynefox.com
Lightroom 4 Phase IQ180 no previews on import
« on: March 15, 2012, 06:56:31 PM »

Strange but on a trip to southern utah and when I import from my IQ180, all I see are generic icons.  Once I import everything works fine, but I can't see where to divide my various shoots off the card.  Current work around is have C1 show what's on the card, may have to import with c1.

Just seems odd, because this wasn't the case with the beta.  Not sure if I have something messed up or if there is an issue.

dchew

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 685
    • http://www.davechewphotography.com
Re: Lightroom 4 Phase IQ180 no previews on import
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2012, 06:03:35 PM »

So Wayne we are developing a pattern here.  Apparently you and I were put on this Earth to give Eric more to do.  Same thing here, sort of.  I get a small percentage showing up.  I just did a test by taking 5 grab shots while sitting at the computer.  1 of the 5 has a preview, the other 4 do not.  Here is a screen shot.  The one with a preview is just underexposed.

Dave
Logged

michael

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5084
Re: Lightroom 4 Phase IQ180 no previews on import
« Reply #2 on: March 16, 2012, 06:28:56 PM »

I've seen the same thing and have told Eric about it. Quite weird.

Michael
Logged

Wayne Fox

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3440
    • waynefox.com
Re: Lightroom 4 Phase IQ180 no previews on import
« Reply #3 on: March 17, 2012, 12:40:28 AM »

Thx for the feedback, glad to know it's not something I did.

Wayne Fox

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3440
    • waynefox.com
Re: Lightroom 4 Phase IQ180 no previews on import
« Reply #4 on: November 09, 2012, 03:27:46 AM »

going to revive this thread, as this is still broken, despite 4.2 and now 4.3 RC.  I  assume I'm not the only one?

wayne

Schewe

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5928
    • http:www.schewephoto.com
Re: Lightroom 4 Phase IQ180 no previews on import
« Reply #5 on: November 09, 2012, 11:24:24 PM »

Wayne,

Try navigating to the root DCIM folder and see if you see previews...
Logged

Wayne Fox

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3440
    • waynefox.com
Re: Lightroom 4 Phase IQ180 no previews on import
« Reply #6 on: November 10, 2012, 04:42:39 AM »

Wayne,

Try navigating to the root DCIM folder and see if you see previews...
Ah ... never noticed the CF card shows up twice and the bottom one lets you drill it down to the root folder!  Thanks, works perfectly.  :)
Pages: [1]   Go Up