Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Mamiya Digital PhotoStudio for Mamiya ZD camera  (Read 8388 times)

Mr. Rib

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 866
Mamiya Digital PhotoStudio for Mamiya ZD camera
« on: February 22, 2012, 08:48:06 PM »

I'm looking all over the web for a download for basic version of Mamiya Digital PhotoStudio- can't find it anywhere, Mamiya.co.jp has an updater (photostudio v 1.3.0 update) but the problem is that it needs the v1.0 for update. Can any of you guys help out and provide me with v1.0 version? By the way- Mamiya remote capture software is unobtainable as well, because Mamiya.co.jp download for this piece of software is down.. sheesh..
Logged

Mr. Rib

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 866
Re: Mamiya Digital PhotoStudio for Mamiya ZD camera
« Reply #1 on: February 22, 2012, 08:57:34 PM »

Oh and I'm working on both Mac OS and Windows platform, so if anyone has either version, please PM me. I'd really appreciate it.
Logged

ondebanks

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 860
Re: Mamiya Digital PhotoStudio for Mamiya ZD camera
« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2012, 04:33:33 AM »

I can give you "Mamiya RemoteCapture beta Installer.exe" for Windows, if you PM me your email address.

Never used it myself - it's just something I picked up on my travels, so to speak, when I was considering getting a ZD back [I got a Kodak Proback DCS645M instead, for its considerably better sensor].

Ray
Logged

Anders_HK

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1010
    • andersloof.com
Re: Mamiya Digital PhotoStudio for Mamiya ZD camera
« Reply #3 on: February 23, 2012, 07:07:02 AM »

Mamiya Digital Studio is literally garbage. At time I used ZD most users said Silverpix was best, however my guess is that the best now is likely Capture One.

Best regards,
Anders
Logged

Mr. Rib

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 866
Re: Mamiya Digital PhotoStudio for Mamiya ZD camera
« Reply #4 on: February 23, 2012, 12:08:25 PM »

I need photostudio software to be able to check up my firmware camera version (Capture One states only that "camera software" is 1.0 which doesn't mean much..), other than that I'll stick to C1 :)
Logged

MichaelEzra

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 757
    • http://www.michaelezra.com
Re: Mamiya Digital PhotoStudio for Mamiya ZD camera
« Reply #5 on: February 23, 2012, 03:01:24 PM »

Feel free to send a MEF or camera jpg using minus.com
I have this software installed and can send you the screenshot with the firmware info.
Other than that, this software is useless.

I do use RawTherapee with ZD and it works great.

homeiss

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 35
Re: Mamiya Digital PhotoStudio for Mamiya ZD camera
« Reply #6 on: February 23, 2012, 04:39:04 PM »

I need photostudio software to be able to check up my firmware camera version (Capture One states only that "camera software" is 1.0 which doesn't mean much..), other than that I'll stick to C1 :)


In Capture One mine just says "software Ver 0".  Mine must be really old...  ::)
Logged

JohnW.

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: Mamiya Digital PhotoStudio for Mamiya ZD camera
« Reply #7 on: February 23, 2012, 06:17:09 PM »

I'm looking all over the web for a download for basic version of Mamiya Digital PhotoStudio- can't find it anywhere, Mamiya.co.jp has an updater (photostudio v 1.3.0 update) but the problem is that it needs the v1.0 for update. Can any of you guys help out and provide me with v1.0 version? By the way- Mamiya remote capture software is unobtainable as well, because Mamiya.co.jp download for this piece of software is down.. sheesh..
Just sent you a PM.  I have the original software CD and a copy of the remote capture software. Also have the official Mamiya ZD Parts Catalog and English User Manual as pdf's.   Happy to send copies to anyone who wants them.
Logged

MichaelEzra

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 757
    • http://www.michaelezra.com
Re: Mamiya Digital PhotoStudio for Mamiya ZD camera
« Reply #8 on: February 23, 2012, 08:29:56 PM »

The trick under Windows 7 is to configure C:\Program Files (x86)\Mamiya\Mamiya Digital PhotoStudio\Mamiya Digital PhotoStudio.exe to run in Compatibility mode of Windows XP SP3 - right click on exe file, select Properties/Compatibility.

homeiss

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 35
Re: Mamiya Digital PhotoStudio for Mamiya ZD camera
« Reply #9 on: February 24, 2012, 12:23:09 AM »

The trick under Windows 7 is to configure C:\Program Files (x86)\Mamiya\Mamiya Digital PhotoStudio\Mamiya Digital PhotoStudio.exe to run in Compatibility mode of Windows XP SP3 - right click on exe file, select Properties/Compatibility.



I never could get compatibility mode to work, oh well. I don't think I'm missing much. So long as I can tether with Mamiya Remote Capture Beta in Win 7 I'm happy.
Logged

dswiger

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Mamiya Digital PhotoStudio for Mamiya ZD camera
« Reply #11 on: October 10, 2012, 12:57:38 PM »

I just got a Mamiya 645 AFD with ZD back & am looking for Mamiya Remote Capture software & a users guide.
Any suggestions for a download site?

Thanks
Dan
Logged

fotostudio.nl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
    • fotostudio IMAGO
Re: Mamiya Digital PhotoStudio for Mamiya ZD camera
« Reply #12 on: November 27, 2012, 01:06:34 PM »

The trick under Windows 7 is to configure C:\Program Files (x86)\Mamiya\Mamiya Digital PhotoStudio\Mamiya Digital PhotoStudio.exe to run in Compatibility mode of Windows XP SP3 - right click on exe file, select Properties/Compatibility.

The "Mamiya Digital Photostudio" works fine in the Compatibility mode,(win7)
i can open and view the MEF files, zoon in etc.
but the connection to te ZD camera refuses to work on my Win7 ultimate system.
On winXP with exactly the same hardware it is no problem.

I tried older and newer verions of the mamiya software but no succes.
« Last Edit: November 27, 2012, 01:14:55 PM by fotostudio.nl »
Logged

fotostudio.nl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
    • fotostudio IMAGO
Re: Mamiya Digital PhotoStudio for Mamiya ZD camera
« Reply #13 on: November 27, 2012, 01:14:13 PM »

I never could get compatibility mode to work, oh well. I don't think I'm missing much. So long as I can tether with Mamiya Remote Capture Beta in Win 7 I'm happy.

I woud like to get tether work under win7,
sice the "Mamiya digital photostudio " is a problem,
how can I get the "Mamiya Remote Capture Beta" ??

homeiss

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 35
Re: Mamiya Digital PhotoStudio for Mamiya ZD camera
« Reply #14 on: December 08, 2012, 02:22:27 PM »

I woud like to get tether work under win7,
sice the "Mamiya digital photostudio " is a problem,
how can I get the "Mamiya Remote Capture Beta" ??

Sorry for the late reply.

For anyone tring to get a ZD to tether to Windows 7 64 bit, see this thread: http://forum.getdpi.com/forum/medium-format-systems-digital-backs/32889-mamiya-zd-tethered-windows-7-64bit.html
Logged

fotostudio.nl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
    • fotostudio IMAGO
Re: Mamiya Digital PhotoStudio for Mamiya ZD camera
« Reply #15 on: December 09, 2012, 05:58:37 AM »

Thanks Homeiss,

better late than never.

I got the digital studio working in Win7-64,
this might do the trick for the Mamiya ZD camera driver.

Today I am going to try if the driver works.

If all goes well I can use my D800, Fuji S5pro and the Mamiya ZD all on win7(64bit)ultimate.

fotostudio.nl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
    • fotostudio IMAGO
Re: Mamiya Digital PhotoStudio for Mamiya ZD camera
« Reply #16 on: December 09, 2012, 10:12:39 AM »

Just back from my Photo studio.
installed the camera driver for Win7(64bit) from this forum:
http://forum.getdpi.com/forum/medium-format-systems-digital-backs/32889-mamiya-zd-tethered-windows-7-64bit.html

Started up the Mamiya Digital Studio,
and everything works like before on WinXP.

Thanks a lot for this advice.

juliche

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 133
Re: Mamiya Digital PhotoStudio for Mamiya ZD camera
« Reply #17 on: February 01, 2013, 04:38:21 AM »

anyone, please share Mamiya Digital PhotoStudio if you have one. can't check the firmware version. thank you!
Logged

Hassels

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Mamiya Digital PhotoStudio for Mamiya ZD camera
« Reply #18 on: June 04, 2013, 06:15:43 PM »

 
Quote
can't check the firmware version

I'm looking for Mamiya DPS software to Win.
Logged

valyno

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: Mamiya Digital PhotoStudio for Mamiya ZD camera
« Reply #19 on: September 28, 2013, 03:56:54 PM »

Hello,

I am the happy new owner of a Mamiya ZD dslr.
However, I would like to check the firmware version...
The seller of the ZD lost the CD....

So I would be gratefull if you can share with me the .iso of the CD!!

Little question: is it posible to transfer the files by firewire directly from the camera to the PC/mac?

I also tried to mount a Scheider LS lens (not mine...) but it was not recognized by the ZD...

Thks for your help

Valyno
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up