Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Phase One back users - What software do you use?  (Read 5443 times)

hdomke

• www.henrydomke.com
Phase One back users - What software do you use?
« on: February 07, 2012, 10:55:00 pm »

I'm a new user of a Phase One P65+ back and I'm trying to decide if I really need to learn another complicated raw conversion program (Capture One) or if I can stay with Lightroom.

When I started shooting a Nikon D1X in 2001 I used Nikon Capture and Bibble but eventually settled on Adobe's raw converter.
In 2003 I switched over to Canon's 1-series DSLRs and gave Canon's Digital Photo Professional program a try. Soon I was back with Adobe's software.
I switched to Lightroom in 2008 and have been quite happy using Lightroom and Photoshop.

Now I am adding a tech camera with a Phase One back for my landscapes.

The excellent team from Capture Integration is encouraging me to try Capture One.

I would like to hear what other Phase One users think, especially those of you who know Lightroom well.

Capture One does have the advantage of being able to use LCC profiles to correct problems with my Rodenstock HR 32 lens. I don't see a way to do that with Lightroom. On the other hand, Capture One's unique interface and workflow seem alien to me, even after spending many hours with it over the last week.

Comments? Suggestions?

How many people use both programs?

What raw conversion software do you use with your Phase One back?
Henry

Henry Domke Fine Art

marcmccalmont

Re: Phase One back users - What software do you use?
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2012, 02:22:34 am »

Capture One
Marc McCalmont

ctz

« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2012, 05:19:36 am »

Capture One for P45+. Occasional 5dmkII shots also on Capture One.

gazwas

« Reply #3 on: February 08, 2012, 07:17:32 am »

I'm a P65 user and Capture One by far the best RAW software to use with this back.