Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: NEX7 vs. GH2  (Read 12765 times)

Jules

NEX7 vs. GH2
« on: January 05, 2012, 05:28:39 pm »

For much of last year, Michael had been using his GH2, mostly with the 14-140 lens.  He seemed to enjoy it.  Lately he has been testing the NEX7, most recently with the 18-200 lens.  Likewise, he seems to enjoy it.  My question, preferably to Michael, is: in a nutshell, which kit did you prefer?

Schewe

• http:www.schewephoto.com
Re: NEX7 vs. GH2
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2012, 06:35:06 pm »

That's like asking a honey bee from what flower they like the nectar from...

michael

« Reply #2 on: January 05, 2012, 10:15:33 pm »

I prefer Bouganville at the moment.  ;)

Seriously though, what people forget is that I'm not simply flitting from flower to flower (err... camera), though it's lots of fun. This is what I do for a living. I try new products and write reviews of them. I don't just test and review, I actually do my work with whatever is the latest, and greatest.

This site wouldn't be of much interest if I simply used last year's camera, now would it?

Michael

stever

« Reply #3 on: January 05, 2012, 10:53:18 pm »

sorry Michael, but that was a rather disappointing response

is "this years camera" always better than last year's? as per Pop Photo (i don't have to even read it anymore to know that)

are the cameras and lenses both "good enough" ?  you've shot both with the 10x zooms - is there a difference?

i've come to expect a pretty high standard of LL in contrast to the many reviews that "speak no evil" and avoid direct comparisons

having wasted many hours evaluating a Fuji X10 which i found pretty close to crap IQ (even for point and shoot), i'm a little short in patience of reviewers pulling punches to preserve relationships with camera manufacturers

Schewe

• http:www.schewephoto.com
« Reply #4 on: January 05, 2012, 11:19:08 pm »