Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: finding and matching images  (Read 3239 times)

shacharoren79

finding and matching images
« on: December 25, 2011, 05:05:46 am »

hello,

so i'm a wedding photographer. and after a short process i pick 1000-1300 images to export and email the client for him to pick out 300 images that will be in his printed album.

the thing is that i would like to resize all the images i email at first, since 1300 high res jpeg's can be huge and not easy to email and review.

my problem is that once the client has picked his "must" 300 images, i need to start work on them in LR, but if they are low res. it's not good for me.

i need a better way to integrate my clients "picks" into my LR library.

any help will do.

and when i export like 2000 images to the client

Steve House

Re: finding and matching images
« Reply #1 on: December 25, 2011, 08:31:27 am »

Are you shooting raw, tiff, or jpg?  How does your client identify her picks - by checking off a printed list, writing down the file number, deleting the rejects from your email and sending it back to you, or what?  What is your workflow when you get the choices back?