Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Lion update and brush issue  (Read 3774 times)

ArioArioldi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Lion update and brush issue
« on: October 13, 2011, 07:21:49 AM »

The most recent Lion update has negatively affected the operability of the brush in the local adjustment panel.
CO staff is aware of this issue and is working on it.
« Last Edit: October 13, 2011, 07:23:42 AM by ArioArioldi »
Logged

Slobodan Blagojevic

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9335
  • When everybody thinks the same... nobody thinks.
    • My website
Re: Lion update and brush issue
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2011, 10:43:45 AM »

The most recent Lion update has negatively affected the operability of the brush in the local adjustment panel...

Care to tell us how?

ario

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 172
Re: Lion update and brush issue
« Reply #2 on: October 13, 2011, 10:51:29 AM »

Care to tell us how?
The brush size is not shown any more, just the mouse arrow.
Sorry for being  unclear in the opening post.
Ario
Logged

ario

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 172
Re: Lion update and brush issue
« Reply #3 on: October 13, 2011, 11:31:38 AM »

Apparently the nature of problem has been identified and the fix will be available with the next release.
Ario
Logged

Bob Baron

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Lion update and brush issue
« Reply #4 on: October 17, 2011, 04:13:43 PM »

The brush size is not shown any more, just the mouse arrow.
Sorry for being  unclear in the opening post.
Ario

I'm having this problem in Lightroom, altho somehow I found this thread in the C1 forum.

Is there a known workaround in either program?
Logged

Doug Peterson

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3431
    • http://www.doug-peterson.com
Re: Lion update and brush issue
« Reply #5 on: October 17, 2011, 05:52:02 PM »

Not that I know of. Best not to do system updates right away, and to keep a bootable backup of your system and update it before any major changes (such as OS updates). I suggest Super Duper.

Phase will address this with an update to C1.

Those using C1 can follow a blog like ours that announces problems like this, usually with 24 hours of release (and you should never, IMO, do an update in less than 24 hours from release).

http://www.captureintegration.com/2011/10/13/10-7-2-breaks-brushes-in-c1-6-3-1/

Bob Baron

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Lion update and brush issue
« Reply #6 on: October 17, 2011, 06:08:27 PM »

I did do a thorough back up before updating, which I only did as a necessary preliminary step before installing iOS 5 on my portable devices.

I got from somewhere the LR adjustment brush still works, it just looks like a cursor so you have to pretend.

<sigh>


Logged

ario

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 172
Re: Lion update and brush issue
« Reply #7 on: October 18, 2011, 12:10:36 AM »

I have also LR 3.5  and the Adjustment Brush in Lightroom is ok as before the update to Lion 10.7.2 : the size of the brush is there and can be adjusted as usual ( I normally use the mouse wheel ).
Logged

ario

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 172
Re: Lion update and brush issue
« Reply #8 on: November 03, 2011, 10:23:31 AM »

A new release of Capture One is available  (6.3.2) which includes the fix for this problem.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up