Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Adobe Gamma  (Read 2296 times)

asoulym

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Adobe Gamma
« on: July 11, 2011, 11:09:17 PM »

Hi, I've read its wise to remove the Adobe Gamma app, from a calibration point of view. Can someone tell me where its stored on a Win 7 system?
Logged

BartvanderWolf

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5463
Re: Adobe Gamma
« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2011, 04:19:28 AM »

Hi, I've read its wise to remove the Adobe Gamma app, from a calibration point of view. Can someone tell me where its stored on a Win 7 system?

If it was installed (with older Photoshop versions), it would be a shortcut in the Windows Startup folder (Start|All Programs|Startup).

Cheers,
Bart
Logged
== If you do what you did, you'll get what you got. ==

asoulym

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Adobe Gamma
« Reply #2 on: July 12, 2011, 06:22:08 PM »

Thanks Bart, did some more investigation and read it might not even have installed with CS3, looked in the start up folder and couldnt see it there. Problem solved

Cheers
Logged

Paul Sumi

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1217
Re: Adobe Gamma
« Reply #3 on: July 13, 2011, 05:19:54 PM »

Here's a pertinent thread on the Adobe forums:

http://forums.adobe.com/message/2853981


Paul

asoulym

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Adobe Gamma
« Reply #4 on: July 13, 2011, 10:40:44 PM »

Thanks Paul
Logged

Bill Koenig

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 358
Re: Adobe Gamma
« Reply #5 on: July 25, 2011, 04:15:49 PM »

In windows 7 color management don't you have tell it to use your profile?
I'm at work right now, but I"ll take a look when I get home.
Maybe someone else will Chaim in here about windows 7 color management settings.
Logged
Bill Koenig,

Alan Goldhammer

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1950
    • A Goldhammer Photography
Re: Adobe Gamma
« Reply #6 on: July 25, 2011, 04:35:04 PM »

In windows 7 color management don't you have tell it to use your profile?
I'm at work right now, but I"ll take a look when I get home.
Maybe someone else will Chaim in here about windows 7 color management settings.
As long as it is installed and marked default, it loads each time you start the computer.  Spectraview and ArgyllCMS (the two tools I use, can automatically load the profile).
Logged

Bill Koenig

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 358
Re: Adobe Gamma
« Reply #7 on: July 25, 2011, 05:30:47 PM »

I have ColorEyes Display pro, and logged on as a user, the profile won't load, I have to open CEDP then it loads the profile. If I log on as Admin, it loads every time on start up.

Win7 64 ultimate
Logged
Bill Koenig,

Alan Goldhammer

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1950
    • A Goldhammer Photography
Re: Adobe Gamma
« Reply #8 on: July 25, 2011, 06:28:58 PM »

I have ColorEyes Display pro, and logged on as a user, the profile won't load, I have to open CEDP then it loads the profile. If I log on as Admin, it loads every time on start up.

Win7 64 ultimate
I think this is the way Win works.  The Administrator sets up the way things load at start up and if a "user" starts the machine it won't load.  It's designed to prevent problems such as inadvertent deletion of programs.  I'm the only one who uses my machine hence I'm the Admin and I've never experimented with any other approach.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up