Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: C1 freezes upon opening  (Read 2933 times)

2jbourret

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 144
    • http://jamesbourret.photoshelter.com
C1 freezes upon opening
« on: May 13, 2011, 12:46:07 PM »

Recently C1 had gotten slower and slower on my workstation, slow to generate previews, and the import window no longer opened upon insertion of a card. The problem began after updating to v6.1, and after updating to 6.2 (which I hoped would help) the problem quickly escalated and now, when opening the software, the C1 window opens but the ball just spins and spins. Opening a new session doesn't help. I'm using v6.2DB , Mac Pro Dual Core Intel, OS 10.6.7, 2TB main drive, 740GB available.  I've tried re-installing 6.2 from a new download, which hasn't helped.

Any ideas?

2jbourret

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 144
    • http://jamesbourret.photoshelter.com
Re: C1 freezes upon opening
« Reply #2 on: May 13, 2011, 02:07:09 PM »

Thanks Doug. Wish I'd known!

Doug Peterson

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3431
    • http://www.doug-peterson.com
Re: C1 freezes upon opening
« Reply #3 on: May 13, 2011, 06:34:25 PM »

If you were on our RSS feed you would have known the day after 6.2 was released :-).

We love Phase One hardware and software, but we're not shy about speaking up when we see problems.

http://www.captureintegration.com/2008/08/11/rss-feeds/

Doug Peterson (e-mail Me)
__________________

Head of Technical Services, Capture Integration
Phase One Partner of the Year
Leaf, Leica, Cambo, Arca Swiss, Canon, Apple, Profoto, Broncolor, Eizo & More

National: 877.217.9870  |  Cell: 740.707.2183
Newsletter | RSS Feed
Buy Capture One 6 at 10% off

2jbourret

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 144
    • http://jamesbourret.photoshelter.com
Re: C1 freezes upon opening
« Reply #4 on: May 13, 2011, 07:09:26 PM »

Done!

mediumcool

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 724
Re: C1 freezes upon opening
« Reply #5 on: June 04, 2011, 09:14:55 AM »

6.2 is also crapping up my 2010 iMac.




Logged
FaceBook facebook.com/ian.goss.39   www.mlkshk.com/user/mediumcool

2jbourret

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 144
    • http://jamesbourret.photoshelter.com
Re: C1 freezes upon opening
« Reply #6 on: June 04, 2011, 09:22:41 AM »

I've loaded 6.2.1.  No problems so far.

mediumcool

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 724
Re: C1 freezes upon opening
« Reply #7 on: June 04, 2011, 09:27:05 AM »

I've loaded 6.2.1.  No problems so far.

Waiting. And waiting.

Logged
FaceBook facebook.com/ian.goss.39   www.mlkshk.com/user/mediumcool

kirkt

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 351
Re: C1 freezes upon opening
« Reply #8 on: June 09, 2011, 10:49:22 AM »

Although PhaseOne indicate that this issue affects 8-12 core machines, my older 4 core machine has also begun to experience this same issue after installing the 6.2 update.  I have also begun to experience the video freak outs that occur occasionally, especially when panning in the small preview window for sharpening and noise reduction.

Will uninstall and revert to 6.1 and see what's what.

Thanks for the heads up.

Kirk

EDIT: Trashing 6.2 and reinstalling 6.1 worked perfectly and resolved the issues I was having.
« Last Edit: June 09, 2011, 02:38:06 PM by kirkt »
Logged

mediumcool

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 724
Re: C1 freezes upon opening
« Reply #9 on: June 09, 2011, 11:37:40 AM »

I've loaded 6.2.1.  No problems so far.

Very slow. Video flashes to black so difficult to compare changes (undo) and still does the wildly distorted video.

And did I mention slow?
Logged
FaceBook facebook.com/ian.goss.39   www.mlkshk.com/user/mediumcool
Pages: [1]   Go Up