Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Epson 9900 printing partial prints  (Read 4651 times)

LandonW

Epson 9900 printing partial prints
« on: April 15, 2011, 01:01:29 pm »

First things first, hello all. I am a newbie to LFP and the Epson 9900. I have been learning the 9900 for the past 3-4 months and beside color matching issues and profiles the 9900 has been operating and producing prints without major problems. Yesterday I went to print a sample test strip and the 9900 only printer about 4"x4" area of a 44"x4" cropped image.The 4x4 area is on the right side of the canvas. When I print full sized images (44"x 60") there are no problems.  I have not altered any of the drivers or changed any settings during the printing process. I am working with a mac pro with OS 10.6.7 and CS5. I also have a back up Imac 27" with the same OS that is producing the same results. For S&G I also hooked up a PC running windows 7 and CS5, same results. This happened after two weeks of normal activity.

My workflow has been constant and the settings for the Hahnemule Monet Canvas are set in CS5. I have reset the 9900, uninstalled the Epson software & drivers on both machines, unplugged the printer over night, all to no avail.

Has anyone had similar problems? Advice?

JohnHeerema

• Dr. John Heerema
    • http://www.heerema.ca
Re: Epson 9900 printing partial prints
« Reply #1 on: April 16, 2011, 07:44:15 am »

Just to check - did you change the paper size in the driver setting to be the size of your test strip? The Epson driver needs you to define every different print length you use as a separate paper size (so you end up with a lot of custom page sizes).

LandonW

« Reply #2 on: April 16, 2011, 09:43:15 am »

I did that, 44x4 was the test strip dimension. When I print a full size image it works fine.

I have changed the test strip dimensions from 44x4 to 44x3 to 44x5 to 44x7 and every time the printer only prints 4x4-4x3-4x5-4x7.