Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Tuscany Landscapes  (Read 4245 times)

marcocarmassi

• Marco Carmassi Fine Art Photography
Tuscany Landscapes
« on: January 28, 2011, 11:14:59 am »

Hi everybody, I'm new here and my name is Marco Carmassi. I'm an italian professional photographer living between Italy and California.
I stumbled by chance in this forum and i got hooked by the general high expertise of people here.
I'd like to submit to your attention some photos from my portfolio and I'll be looking forward to your opinions.

francois

Re: Tuscany Landscapes
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2011, 12:02:53 pm »

Marco,
Welcome to the forum!

The four photos you submitted are very nice with strong skies (except #4, of course). The #1, in B/W with the cypresses is well balanced. The shadow and the clouds in the sky offer a sense of symmetry which cradles the cypresses (is it in San Quirico?). I like #2, mostly for the warm light on the bark of the pine trees. The perspective is also interesting. #3 is classical Val d'Orcia landscape but the clouds, shadows and the plowed fields offer a different view than the spring with poppies photos... Well done!
Photo #4 is more creative than the first three images, I like it for its simplicity and high-key tonalities.
Francois

GlennMorimoto

• http://www.morimotophotography.com
« Reply #2 on: January 28, 2011, 12:12:25 pm »

Beautiful images Marco!  I agree with all the comments @Francois said.  I really love image #4, I love the tranquil, surreal quality of that image.

popnfresh

« Reply #3 on: January 28, 2011, 12:35:26 pm »

I'm a sucker for Tuscan landscapes and these are stunning. Excellent work.

Jeremy Roussak

• Administrator
    • site
« Reply #4 on: January 28, 2011, 12:40:34 pm »

I like #1 and #4 very much. #3, on the other hand, just doesn't look right to me. I can't put my finger on what's wrong, though. Maybe it's just a very saturated sky.

Jeremy

RSL

• http://www.russ-lewis.com